Anniversary Preparations…Looking back 15 years!

Happy%20Anniversary3

This weeks marks 15 years of blissful marriage with the darling husband. My children (my mother who is a reader objects to the word kidlet *waves* HI MOM!) are making us a dinner of steak, baked potatoes and salad. A simple enough meal for children to prepare. And yes there will definitely be cake.

We are not planning on going out, just time at home with those who love us (this translates to we are trying to get back on our feet after me being out of work for a year). No seriously we really like spending time with the family so we will just have down time.

I know it’s seriously corny for me to say that it seems like we were getting married only yesterday, but really 15 years whizzed by. We have truly been through it all and we have been able to stick together .

I have to say the secret behind our success is we decided when we got married that this was it, the word divorce never existed in our vocabulary and we always kept the most important thing in the forefront of our minds our relationship.

We had a long talk a few days before we got married and my darling husband said to me at the time “we have to come first, nothing else will happen if we don’t have a strong relationship”. He was so right at the time we didn’t know it but there was a long hard road ahead of us. I am sure there will be more difficult roads from here on out. I know we don’t have it made, anything can happen. I also know that we will always have each other to turn to, and that is what makes everything okay at the end of the day. Knowing I have someone to lean on that will just give me a hug when I need it most.

I am thankful that I have my darling husband and my children they get me through some difficult situations.

I do want to mention that work is going well, I am getting my ducks in a row and feeling my way around my new schedule. I love the work I am doing and I feel good at the end of the day because I give it my all and try to assure my clients are happy with my work.

Working freelance is so much better than working in a corporate jungle. There is nothing but respect and gratitude for God putting me in this situation, so I could find myself.

Next post I will be getting back on the freelance bandwagon and writing about some of the new things I have been learning.

Hope you stay tuned!

 

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

