3..2..1…Blast Off!

Rocket-Launch-for-rocket-scientist-blog_8_22_11

Impressive photo isn’t it? It just shows you what the human mind is capable of.

I feel this is how my business looks from afar.

I have been so blessed! In just months time I have 5 clients, and the jobs I work are different in many ways. I love the variety, nothing is ever boring. I have an adventure everyday.

I try to have my day planned out but sometimes it is impossible. I believe that this time next month things will be looking up for my household financially.

I am lucky to have the husband that I do, the last two days he has been taking our three daughters out for a few hours so I could concentrate on my work.

So here is the run down on the last couple of days:

Yesterday was our 15th anniversary as a married couple

15 years of love and happiness!

15 years of love and happiness!

My husband had to show me how much I mean to him. He woke up with the baby, got the other two girls ready and went out the door with them.

I was able to work four hours without any interruption. My nephew bought us the best present ever! A huge bar of Belgian dark chocolate for me. The reason why it is a good present for me and the hubby is the chocolate keeps me happy so the husband ends up being happy by default.

We had a wonderful dinner of steak and baked potatoes that the nephew prepared with love (they were delicious)! We had cake and a quiet evening of relaxation.

Today I had a conflict in scheduling so my hubby went to my appointment for me while I stayed home and took my phone meeting. I had again another four hours of quiet uninterrupted work and I was able to accomplish a lot.

I have a lot of work to do but I am not complaining at all! I was able to go out this afternoon and get a few notebooks to keep my different jobs separated and a few other filing and office supplies.

Tomorrow night we are going to take the kids to the Drive In Movies, yes we have a drive in theater in town and they play double feature movies. Tomorrow we are going to see Smurfs 2 and Planes! I love when they do a family friendly double feature. The drive in is trying to stay open and that is hard especially since movie projection equipment is changing this year and the theater has to get with the times or close.

Our theater cannot pay for the 85,000 projector so the entered into a contest to win a projector for free. Our theater which is called The Ocala Drive In is asking all its patrons to spread the word and vote for them. I really don’t want this theater to close so I am asking everyone I know to vote for my theater. If every one can click this link: Project Drive In and vote for my theater I would appreciate it. We will truly be saving a great piece of Americana!

Just to mention you can vote for my theater 2 times a day!

We are also taking the girls swimming again this weekend since we only have a few weekends left until they go back to school, and this is the last week of darling husband’s vacation as well.  It has been such a nice laid back vacation for us. I have been working but I work at my pace and that means I can stop and hang out with the family when I want.

I am looking forward to the kids going back to school (I’m not going to lie) this way my youngest and I can get into our schedule (which means I also will be managing most of the household cleaning again) and settle in a good working pattern together.

I think I will be posting about back to school for the next post and that means easy, healthy dinners and snack recipes. I will be giving an update on my work adventures and also tie in some good go to recipes.

I also want to see if baking my own whole wheat bread can happen again (I do enjoy homemade bread without all those nasty preservatives). I will be researching planting a garden for the fall and working on a raised bed garden as well.

There will be a lot of interesting topics to come soon!

I still want to integrate some of the ideas and questions you have (you just have to comment before that happens!).  I will be trying to ask more questions of my Facebook audience as well.

I hope you stay tuned until next time!

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

