When in a Rush Thinking is Still Required!

I did a silly thing today and hurt myself because of it. Anyone knows if you car is overheating you need to let it cool down before opening the radiator cap. Well guess who didn’t do that?

Yep that’s right I didn’t, and guess who got a lovely burn on her right hand and part of her face? Uh huh that would be me again! I am just glad my kids actually listened to me and stayed in the van. It is not fun getting splattered with boil fluid in the 90 degree Florida weather.

Of course the first thought in my mind was “Oh no my right hand how am I going to work”? But as you can see it is 8 hour later and I am typing with no problem. I am not going to lie my hand still stings but it is bearable.

Never a dull moment in my life I am telling you!

I am looking forward to a nice Labor Day weekend with the kids. Unfortunately Darling Husband works the weekend but has Monday and Tuesday off. Good thing too because Tuesday my little baby turns 1!

Angel Baby on her birthday!

Angel Baby on her birthday!

 

Angel baby now!

Angel baby now!

See how time flies, the year as flown by and my little angel baby is growing up before my eyes. I feel like it goes so fast, I know I will be sending her off to her first day of Kindergarten before I can blink.

I am trying to hold on and cherish these days but I feel them slipping through my fingers. The sad part is I am getting more time with angel baby than I got with her sisters. Her sisters went to daycare when they were six weeks old. I am the daycare for angel baby. I do know this when the time comes for angel baby to go to VPK she will be taking that opportunity. I want her to socialize with kids her age and be use to them by the time she goes to school. Now that she is getting older I am going to be using some of my homeschooling friends tips from their blogs (like Blessed Learners and {Sara} Under the Sun) and get her started with some good homeschooling. I want her to learn early.

 

Freelance Corner:

Things are going well with the business, this month I am going to apply for an S Corporation so I will be Palmer Fancy-Freelance, Inc. That is so exciting for me, I was interviewing with a client today and I finally said something out loud and it felt good to say it! I was telling the client about myself and how I became freelance, and one of the things I said was “Last year when I lost my job it did a number on my confidence for a while, but then I re-invented myself. I started this business fully in June and it is now August and I have 7 clients! I didn’t think my business could take off as fast as it did, but it has and it taught me that I can do ANYTHING if I decide that I want it to happen.” The client was impressed by my optimism and courage.

As I was talking to him I realized how much work I have put into my business and how I have researched and interviewed and promoted. After I hung up from the call I had received my first project for this client and a lot of confidence!

I know I am good at what I do! I know that I can learn what is needed to increase business and keep my clients happy! Nothing will stop me from providing for my family!

I have taken something that emotionally knocked me down and built myself up again. I have done something God would be happy about. I turned the other cheek and proved that I am worthy and I am better than what my old employer thought.

I harbor no ill will towards my old employer. I forgive them for doing what they thought they had to, because it made me a better person. It made me a better mother, wife, daughter and female role model!

I guess I have come full circle 🙂

Real Food Corner:

Real butter! Oohhh butter everyone loves the taste of real butter. For me it is a comfort food. I remember my mother making fresh homemade bread on a cold winters morning and eating it right out of the oven with real butter slathered all over! I also remember that same morning Mom putting our clothes in the oven too so they would be warm when we went outside (I grew up in Connecticut).

But anyways, a few years back when I started hearing about real foods and going back to the basics to eat I wasn’t convinced until I heard one scary report about margarine (dun dun dun!) The facts were wrong but the truth in the fact was margarine isn’t a product you should ingest, if you are going to eat fats it needs to be healthy fats that your body can digest. What is more natural and healthy than real butter?

My bestie writer of I Believe In Butter has blogged about the goodness of butter (the information is in the link) and I could not explain it better than her.

I also found this little video in YouTube that tells you why margarine is not as healthy as you think it is.

So if you are looking to transition yourself and/or family into a real food lifestyle I think the first step is using real butter. If you can get fresh butter from a farmers market that is good, but there are still wonderful products at the grocery store you can purchase too. Just read the labels and educate yourself that is truly the first step!

I hope you enjoyed my post tonight. Please follow if you want to receive notification when I post a new blog. Please share with others who you think could benefit from my blog and of course please enjoy the information I bring to you.

If you have any comments, questions or suggestions please leave them in the form below. I promise I will get back to you.

I hope you stay tuned!

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

