Organization Re-Visited!

My beauties!

My Beauties!

I first want to say that there is something about a 3 day weekend that gets one-off track! I feel like I am days behind (because I am) adding an extra day off to the weekend makes everything all crazy!

It doesn’t help that there was a 3-day weekend and then my youngest daughter’s 1st birthday. Ahh yes, the fun of a first birthday, the day is mostly for the family because the child really doesn’t know what is going on but my angel baby enjoyed it to the fullest!

Is this cake all mine?

Is this cake all mine?

Yes I actually have a baby smash cake (don’t worry it’s unsweetened whipped cream). Angel baby loved smashing it and getting it all over Daddy! We all know that the baby doesn’t really eat the cake but more or less is allowed play time.

Now that we had a side track into cuteness I will get back to my point…yes there really is one.

The older daughters have a problem with room tidying. I wanted them to tidy their room because we are now in the school year and I want them organized and ready for their week ahead of time. The way the bedroom was before last weekend was atrocious (to say the least) so I gave them a challenge!

I told them if they cleaned their room and organized it, I would let them have movie night with popcorn that night. I have never seen children move so fast in my life. As they started to clean I got excited and put up 2 organizers they received from my best friend a few years back. We discussed what items needed to be put away and where they would go, and the girls started to sort through everything.

As the room was getting cleaned and organized I decided that I would take a picture of them and post about them in my blog, which they were thrilled about. To them being featured in my blog is the equivalent to being in the local newspaper.

So as promised here they are:

Organize ME!

Organize ME!

Yes they are very cute I know, my oldest is in pink and she is 9 years old and my middle child is in purple and she is 7 years old.

Since the kids have started school I have taken most of the cleaning responsibilities during the week so the kids can concentrate of their school studies and afternoon playtime (which is important because the school system doesn’t do recess like when I was a kid).

I have adapted some really good techniques on cleaning and I have found that keeping up with my cleaning everyday takes me 20-30 minutes everyday. Cleaning daily actually gives me a lot more time to do my assistant work.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope you stay tuned for more!

Please leave me comments and suggestions below. I would love to hear from you!

 

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

