A Good Opportunity for Virtual Assistants…and other stuff too!

juggling-mom

The other day I spent a few hours celebrating the 10th anniversary of VAnetworking website. For anyone out there that is an inspiring virtual assistant this is a website you want to check out.

This site has a lot of tools that will help you out and the best part is you get to network with other virtual assistants that are doing EXACTLY what you are doing. The best thing to do for yourself is get out there and be known.

The anniversary bash was very neat. I met new people, added friends to Facebook and received prizes in giveaways. The website owner gave everyone at the bash permission to share the link to the giveaways so I am doing that here VAnetworking Giveaways .

Family Stuff:

My youngest is now one and a “toddler” she is walking a little more on her own but she easily loses confidence and drops down and crawls until she comes to something to pull herself up on and walks again. She is also saying simple words like mama, dada, and baby.

The back to school cold is going around the house my nephew and I both have symptoms and my middle daughter is coughing so much fun! Of course the darling husband jokes and tells me that I need to call off sick (ha ha ha).

I do have something better though and that is a nice bowl of steamy chicken soup. Today i roasted a chicken for lunch and dinner another night this week and I took the carcass and roasted it longer in the oven with carrot, celery, and garlic (seasonings as well).

After the vegetables and carcass were browned I added them to a stock pot (drippings and all) and added water and an onion and put it on the stove to boil for at least 12 hours (I usually let it cook most of the night). When I wake up tomorrow I will strain the stock and make a lovely soup with veggies and maybe some barley. This will be my lunches for the rest of the week which will knock this cold for a loop.

Season Change:

Even though I live in a state where season change is not as extreme as I would like it, there are still small changes that happen. Today I welcomed what I call a small shift in the season. It was actually cool enough outside this morning where the girls could have used a light jacket. This afternoon I was walking the dogs and it wasn’t stifling hot out side it was hot but with a whisper of a cool breeze. Yes Florida autumn is coming and I can hardly wait for winter.

I am not a lover of hot weather. My favorite seasons are Autumn and Winter (especially when I was growing up in Connecticut). So I happily welcome the autumn as sad as it is here.

Other News:

Last week I found out through my friends that one of the people responsible for me loosing my job was let go too.

At first I was happy and thought it was just desserts and then I looked at who I am now. I instantly felt bad for the person because I know how it feels to put your heart and soul into something just for someone to trample all over it.

I realized that this past year, I have changed and I like the changes in my life and then I did something I never thought I would. I said a little prayer for that person. I prayed that they will find their way and maybe this will change their life and teach them how others have felt this past year as they were doing the same thing to everyone else.

I prayed that they would find their happiness and their pain would ease.

I am glad these changes have happened to me, I like the me I am now. The Mom, Wife and role model that I have become and I am thankful for the opportunity to make my dreams come true.

I hope you enjoyed today’s post. Please stay tuned for the next one!

If you liked this and other posts I have written please follow me.

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

