Birthday, Costumes and Pumpkins! A Quick Palmer Weekend!

2013-10-24 10.11.01

Daddy & baby before haircut!

I started this week upset about my birthday. Not because I was going to be another year older. No, not that at all I am still very young! I was upset because My husband had to work, the kids had a school function and my nephew had to stay late at school for JROTC functions. So my birthday would be non-existent! I was sad because my favorite people were busy and I would not be surrounded by the ones I love.

My darling husband saw that and wanted to cheer me up the best way he could so he decided all our festivities would be on Thursday instead of Friday which was my actual birthday! I was able to sleep in on Thursday, when I got up we (hubby, baby and I) got dressed and headed out and picked up my birthday cake. Then we came home and relaxed, baby went down for a nap and Hubby and I watched television and I worked some.

Dinner was grilled rib eye steaks, baked potatoes and broccoli (of course followed by cake). The best part for me was my nephew made sure he was home on time (actually skipped afterschool activities to come home and see me!) I was happy, the family was together for a meal at the table. We talked, laughed and it felt good. My Mom came over for cake and everyone sang the Happy Birthday Song, (it was off-key but nothing ever sounded so beautiful to me).

After dinner and cake hubby and I decided to go to the drive-in theater as a date. That was my present, alone time just the hubby and I out of the house. It started off so nice, talking and just being with each other. The movie started and we were getting interested in the plot when the projector started to freeze. The projector the theater has is a rental until the new one is installed, because of this the projector had to be outside to play the movie and because of the weather being cold moisture got into the machine and kept freezing the movie. We received a rain check and headed back home. We ended our night in the living room (him playing his video game and I was working).

My actual birthday was business as usual…at least at first. I woke the kids up, got them ready for school and sent them on their way. My Mom came over and we (Mom, the baby and I went out) had breakfast and then headed to take the baby for her first haircut.

Maddie 1st haircute 10-25-13

My 1st haircut!

The hairstylist was wonderful! The baby was bobbing and weaving and the stylist was moving with her cutting her and there and bing, bang, boom she was done and it looked so cute!

2013-10-25 16.19.55

right to left: Ballerina Batgirl, Baby Bumble Bee, and Cleopatra

We picked the girls up from school, got a quick bite to eat for dinner and prepared for the “Safe Trick-or-Treating” at the girl’s school. It was quicker than the prior years but I wasn’t complaining one bit. I loved that the school gave out toothbrushes, toothpaste, and floss to the kids!

This afternoon we went to the pumpkin patch and picked out our pumpkins that will be carved (will be featured in up coming post next week).

Of course I had to take photos!

2013-10-26 13.37.57

What’s this Mom?

This is the baby’s second Halloween, of course last year she was only a month old. so pumpkins are a new discovery for her and I had to take pictures of her playing with them.

2013-10-26 13.58.38

I am cute!

See how cute the haircut turned out! No more sheep dog look for my baby.

I took pictures of her sisters as well.

2013-10-26 13.44.42

I love you pumpkin!

My middle daughter loving the pumpkins, this is one of my favorite pictures.

2013-10-26 13.58.00

Hurry up and take the picture already!

I feel my oldest daughter was merely humoring an embarrassing Mom! Does anyone see that look?

So there you have it, what we have been up to this weekend!

Next week I will discuss some of the new things I am up to in my work, I am still working on my health and nutrition post, and of course my Halloween post will be happening as well.

Please stay tuned!

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday, Costumes and Pumpkins! A Quick Palmer Weekend!

  1. Soli says:

    But you did get to hear some nice music via phone on your birthday. 😉

Leave a Reply

