Back In the Office

office bigger

Yes it is not much but it is mine and it keeps me focused. This is the first time since the Christmas tree went up that I have been able to work at my desk.

It feels good to finally get back into the swing of things properly. I love that the baby has a place to play while I work it makes for a nice day.

Many things have happened in the past few weeks. Lots of things that should bring me down…and I am not going to lie yes I am a little depressed but I am going to keep moving forward!

The month of January signifies the beginning of a new year a fresh start. For me they have been a constant struggle.

But there is a light at the end of the tunnel and I am working towards my goals.

I am finally getting my life back on track after my loss of family in November. It seems like I am slowly making my way back into an upswing (and I will hopefully stay there for a while).

I started this post in January and I am finishing it in February just in time for my brother’s birthday celebration!

Between my financial crisis, my health and life I have put this blog on the back burner and it saddened me that I was not able to get back to it until now.

I have had some really great family moments in the weeks that I have not been around and I do have pictures of my wonderful family to share.

Tomorrow marks the start of my life struggle of being in better health. I don’t know where to start and there are doctor’s test results to get back before I make big decisions on what direction I am going with my health. I do want to assure everyone that it’s nothing life threatening, I either will find out if I am having a hormone shift in my body or if I have diabetes or both. When I find out the results I will be able to educate myself and make good health decisions. Until then I am going for the plain and simple route.

STOP EATING THE CRAP!

Yes tomorrow starts my morning oatmeal again and making better health choices like drinking more water, eating more fruits, veggies and whole foods, and cutting out the refined sugars.

I am also going to try to get to bed earlier and try to do the bulk of my workday during the day. Sleep is one of the things I put off so I can do more work and fit more in my days.

Now for pleasant things pictures:

Daddy, Maddie and K on New's Year's Day

Daddy, Maddie and K on New’s Year’s Day

2014-01-12 15.07.58

Maddie and Daddy at the Park

2014-02-06 11.51.20

Daddy & Mommy’s Sweetheart!

2014-02-10 15.47.57

Sneaky Maddie eating K’s apple

 

I think I am ending this post on a good note and I will be posting again Wednesday….the hump day!

I thank everyone for staying with me and supporting me through these times.

 

About Palmer Fancy-Freelance

My name is Amanda (Mandy), recently I have become unemployed and after lots of thought and encouragement from a dear friend I decided to start freelancing business as an Administrative Professional. This blog will document my endeavors to launch a successful freelance business. Why freelance you ask? I have many reasons why I want to freelance and the most important is so I can stay at home and raise my children. In the past year of being unemployed I have found that going to work everyday and being in a management position for a company took me away from what is important, my children and husband. Unfortunately I need two incomes to support my household and freelancing seems like the answer to my prayers. Why blog about it? well I am hoping that I can help others that are wanting to do the same. Maybe someone reading my blog will learn from my mistakes (I know there will be many) and from my triumphs. I am also hoping maybe other freelancers will read as well and help me along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back In the Office

  1. Sara R says:

    Missed you. Welcome back. Lots of love. Hope you get good news wit your health.

  2. Glad to see you back and am glad you are getting the medical help that you need. I’m sorry for your recent losses.

Leave a Reply

